Jet Lag

Aside from a few night owls most of you are sound asleep right now. It is 9:30 AM here, but I can’t convince my body of that. We arrived in Ethiopia at 8:30 PM last night (~noon your time) and made it to the guest house at around 10:30. The kids had a hard time sleeping, which meant that we did too. Joe barely slept at all. Karen and I got a few hours of hard sleep.
The travelling couldn’t have gone much better. The kids did surprisingly well. There were some fussy moments, but much less than expected.
The guest house that we are staying at is fantastic! This is a much different experience than we’ve had before. It is nice to have a place like this to transition the kids to life here. I’ll post a pic or two soon. The link is on the blogroll if you want to check it out.
I’m so tired. I can’t think to write any more now. We have good internet here so I’ll post more as soon as I get a little rest.
JB

One comment

  1. We are sooooooo glad you all made it safely. The pics above are beautiful. We miss you guys and hope you can catch-up on your well needed rest soon. Love, Jerry and Deanna

Leave a Reply

