What’s Left Behind

 

stowaway!

stowaway!

We said our good-byes today.  In the big sceme of life a month is the blink of an eye.  But, for a new dad it might as well be years.  It was certainly tougher this time to send him off, alone.  Dawit won’t ever remember the month his dad missed when we was 6 months old.  I’m sure for me the memory will blend with other busy times, but for Jonathan it will always be the first time he had to leave his family, his boy.

I have nothing to compare it to.  I thought going back to work was hard, but I still get to return home in the evening and see my family.  Actually, most days I get a lunch time visit to hold me over.  As I write this post my heart aches with the thought of Jonathan flying over the Atlantic, alone.  Tonight I was able to hold Dawit, kiss him and rock him to sleep.  Jonathan won’t be able to do that for an entire month. 

Please be in prayer for Jonathan’s travel, work and safety while he is away.  Pray also for peace while he is seperated from us.

Jess

3bridges rs

Leave a Reply

